Paul has arranged and transcribed many pieces for brass and he now has two series published by Brass Wind Publications
As a prolific arranger for English Brass Ensemble, Paul arranged and transcribed many pieces for brass quintet as the ensemble developed its concert performing profile. Dances of Terpsichore by Michael Praetorius, JS Bach's Toccata and Fugue in D minor and Quartet No 7 in F sharp minor op 108 by Dmitri Shostakovich were all popular works helping to establish the group as a world-class chamber ensemble.    more...
English Brass Collection
English Brass Collection is a series of music for brass ensemble published by Brass Wind Publications. Paul contributes his own arrangements and also edits the series. It features some of the finest brass arrangers in a wide variety of repertoire for differing combinations. Included is the symphonic brass arrangement of Suite from Romeo and Juliet by Sergei Prokofieff which has been performed by orchestral brass sections all over the world. All items from the series can be purchased from Brass Classics
Paul Archibald Trumpet Repertoire
Paul Archibald Trumpet Repertoire is a series of compositions and arrangements for solo trumpet. All the pieces are ideal for inclusion in recitals or duo performances with piano and make a valuable addition to the standard trumpet repertoire.
Graded Trumpet Recital Repertoire
These books of shorter pieces for trumpet and piano are ideal for recital performances by players upwards of ABRSM Grade 5, and are a regular inclusion for examinations. Fiesta Espan§le, Divertissement, Russian Roulette and Carmen are now essential items in any young trumpeters repertoire.
  January 2022  
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30